Fiery Naseem keeps New Zealand down

Naseem keeps New Zealand down to 255-9 in first ODI

. Naseem keeps New Zealand down to 255-9 in first ODI Devon Conway gets dismissed by Pakistan’s teenage bowler Naseem Shah immediately after the second ball, continuing the first-over wicket tradition.

Fiery Naseem keeps New Zealand downIn the first day-night international in Karachi on Monday, fast bowler Naseem Shah picked up his second five-wicket haul to aid Pakistan in holding New Zealand to 255-9. At the National Stadium.

Pakistan, which had won the toss and had decided to put. New Zealand in to bat, was given a boost when the 19-year-old dismiss opener. Devon Conway in the opening over of the game for zero. In order to stop the visitors’ batting Seriesmy.

Naseem, who finished with 5-57, returned for a second stint and dismissed Glenn Phillips (37), Michael Bracewell (43), and Henry Shipley (nought). Naseem finished off his night by removing Mitchell Santner for 21 in the last over. His first five-wicket haul came against the Netherlands in August.

While Phillips and Bracewell contributed 66 off 59 balls for the sixth wicket. Tom Latham (42) and Daryl Mitchell (36) recovered the innings with a fourth-wicket stand of 56, and Naseem bowled both Phillips and Bracewell in consecutive overs.

Before being skillfully bowl neck and crop by rookie leg-spinner Usama. Mir, who finished with 2-42, skipper Kane Williamson had hit 26 runs. Bracewell hammered four boundaries and a six off 42 deliveries. While Phillips hit a six and a boundary in his 53-ball innings. Finn Allen, the first player, hit six goals in his 27-ball 29.

Naseem keeps New Zealand  the captain of Pakistan, had earlier chosen to bat first after winning the toss. The first wicket w  taken by Pakistan’s teenage bowler. Naseem Shah immediately after the second delivery, continuing the first-over wicket tradition.

Usama Mir, a 27-year-old leg-spinner who had perform well in regional matches s given an. ODI cap by Pakistan, and 26-year-old all-rounder Henry Shipley represen New Zealand in his debut international.

Additionally, the teams will assemble in Karachi on Wednesday and Friday. The 2019 World Cup runners-up, New Zealand, won 10 of their 16 one-day international matches in 2018. They have dominated Pakistan, winning 12 of the previous 15 one-day internationals between the two teams. India will host the 2023 World Cup later this year.

Pakistan, New Zealand build towards World Cup

Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, is optimistic about his team’s performance in the limited-overs games. Pakistan Naseem keeps New Zealand has established itself as a capable white-ball squad, and this series gives us the ideal springboard to begin our World Cup preparation. Regarding the World Cup in October/November, Azam stated.

Last year, Azam’s team won eight out of nine one-day internationals, including a 2-1 home series victory over a powerful Australia. I am certain that we will perform well in the upcoming series since our team is well-round and has proven batsmen and bowler.

Azam stated. Shaheen Shah Afridi, Pakistan’s speed spearhead who suffered a knee injury in. November of last year, will be miss as will all-rounder Shadab Khan, who spins.

Both the opening batsman Fakhar Zaman and the recently recalled Haris Sohail will improve the batting. With a quality team led by Kane Williamson. New Zealand, runners-up in the most recent World Cup in 2019, won ten of their 16 one-day internationals in 2018.

They have dominated Pakistan, winning 12 of the previous 15 one-day internationals between the two teams. Williamson, who gave up the Test captaincy, is now focusing on the World Cup. Two World Cups—the 2023 ODI and 2024  will be held within the next two years, therefore. I felt that continuing to captain the white-ball formats was preferable.

The talented batter recognised Pakistan’s advantages. Pakistan is a very powerful team and naturally understands these circumstances very well, according to Williamson.

Pakistan: Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan, Agha Salman, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, and Mohammad Wasim.

New Zealand: Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Devon Conway, Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, and Kane Williamson (captain)

Umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Asif Yaqoob (PAK)

Tv umpire: Ahsan Raza (PAK)

Match referee: David Boon (AUS)






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *